Our History

La Banque Sahélo-saharienne pour l’Investissement et le Commerce was established on April 14, 1999 following the signing of the Treaty establishing the Community of Sahel-Saharan States. According to Article 4 of the Convention of Establishment, the Bank is one of the organs of the Community of Sahel-Saharan States in charge of the development of the region. It is in this capacity entitled to offer financial and banking services by giving priority to Community member countries.

Vision & Ambition